Types of companies

Societate in nume colectiv (SNC) - SNC

Societate in nume colectiv (SNC) – Collective-name Company (SNC) – it can be created by the conclusion of a company contract. – it has the statute of legal person – it has at least two shareholders. The founders can be natural or legal persons. – there is no imposition of a minimum of capital – […]

Societate in comandita simpla (SCS) - SCS

Societate in comandita simpla (SCS) – Sleeping Partnership Company (SCS) – in order to create such a company, there are necessary at least two shareholders, one with unlimited liability (active partners), and the other with limited liability (sleeping partners). – it has statute of legal person – the company administration and management is made by […]

Societate in comandita pe actiuni (SCA) - SCA

Societate in comandita pe actiuni (SCA) – Partnership Limited by Shares Company (SCA) – there are necessary at least 5 shareholders. – the registered capital is divided on shares (great difference from joint-stock company) – the registered capital of the S.C.A. cannot be less than 25.000 € (equivalent in RON)

Societate cu raspundere limitata (SRL) - LTD

Societate cu raspundere limitata (SRL) – Limited Liability Company (LTD) – it needs to have at least one shareholder. There are allowed maximum 50 shareholders. – the company with a sole shareholder is allowed Exceptions: If the shareholder is a company with a sole shareholder If the shareholder has another company in Romania where he […]

Societate pe acţiuni (SA) - SA

Societate pe acţiuni (SA) – Joint-stock Company (SA) – the number of shareholders set by the law is of at least 5 – the founders can be legal or natural persons, both from Romania or abroad – the registered capital: at least 25.000 € (the equivalent in lei, at the National Romanian Bank exchange rate […]

Branches

Foreign companies branches The foreign companies can have the opportunity to create in Romania branches and representations. The opening of a branch has to be registered at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry. The branches need to have their legal premises in Romania and can exercise only activities according to the activity field of the mother […]

Gesellschaftsformen

Societate in nume colectiv (SNC) - OHG

Societate in nume colectiv (SNC) – offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG) – wird durch die Errichtung eines Gesellschaftsvertrages gegründet – hat eine eigene Rechtspersönlichkeit – hat mindestens zwei Gesellschafter. Die Gründer können natürliche oder juristische Personen sein – es ist kein Mindeststammkapital vorgeschrieben – die Gesellschafter haften unbegrenzt und gemeinschaftlich für alle Schulden und Verpflichtungen der Gesellschaft […]

Societate in comandita simpla (SCS) - KG

Societate in comandita simpla (SCS) – Kommanditgesellschaft (KG) – wird durch einen oder mehreren Gesellschafter mit unbeschränkter Haftung (Komplementär) und von einem oder mehreren Gesellschafter mit beschränkter Haftung gegründet (Kommanditisten) – mindestens ein Komplementär und ein Kommanditist müssen vorhanden sein – hat eine eigene Rechtspersönlichkeit – die Geschäftsführung wird vom Komplementären ausgeübt. – es ist […]

Societate in comandita pe actiuni (SCA) - KGaA

Societate in comandita pe actiuni SCA – Kommanditgesellschaft auf Aktien  (KGaA) – es sind mindestens 5 Aktionäre vorgeschrieben – das Stammkapital ist in Aktien aufgeteilt (wesentlicher Unterschied zur KG) – Mindeststammkapital: 25.000 € (entsprechender Gegenwert in RON)

Societate cu raspundere limitata (SRL) - GmbH

Societate cu raspundere limitata (SRL) – entspricht der deutschen GmbH – muss mindestens einen Gesellschafter haben. Maximal 50 Gesellschafter sind erlaubt. – die Einmann-Gesellschaft ist erlaubt. Ausnahmen: falls der Gesellschafter auch eine Gesellschaft (Muttergesellschaft) ist und auch nur einen einzigen Gesellschafter hat. der Gesellschafter hat eine weitere rumänische Einmann-Gesellschaft (man darf nur in einereinzigen rumänischen […]

Societate pe actiuni (SA) - AG

Societate pe actiuni (SA) – Aktiengesellschaft (AG) – mindestens 2 Aktionäre sind gesetzlich vorgeschrieben – die Gründer können natürliche oder juristische Personen sein, sowohl Rumänen als auch Ausländer – Stammkapital: mindestens 25.000 € (im RON Gegenwert, zum Wechselkurs der Nationalbank Rumäniens am Zeichnungsdatum) – bei der Gründung muss mindestens 30% des Stammkapitals erbracht sein, der […]

Niederlassungen

Niederlassungen ausländischer Gesellschaften Ausländische Gesellschaften können in Rumänien eine Tochtergesellschaft gründen oder eine Niederlassung oder Repräsentanz eröffnen. Tochtergesellschaften und Niederlassungen müssen im Handelsregister eingetragen werden. Niederlassungen müssen ihren Sitz in Rumänien haben. Diese können nur Aktivitäten im Rahmen des Tätigkeitsgegenstandes ihrer Muttergesellschaft ausüben. Die Repräsentanz muss beim Amt für Außenbeziehungen angemeldet werden. Zusätzlich ist eine […]